TESTIMONIALS

Testimonials - Icnos Adventures

“Hi Anna and Marcello,
We recently returned from Italy and would like to let you know we very much enjoyed our self guided hike the “Jewels of Amalfi” which you arranged for us.  The literature you provided at our first hotel was perfect, as over the next 8 days it guided us through some of the most beautiful countryside which we have ever seen.
We really enjoyed the hotels you selected for us. They were clean, had friendly staff, many had amazing views from our room and the locations were a short walk to where we wanted to go (beach and town center).
We wanted to share our adventure through some of the pictures we took during our trip…
Thank you for providing us with a great vacation, the memories created will last a lifetime,
Rob & Gisele in Canada”
“The jewels of the Amalfi Coast – 2016”
Rob & Gisele – Canada
Ravello with ICNOS Adventures

Amalfi Coast journey

“Hello Marcello & Anna,
Carmen and I just want to express our thanks for arranging such a fantastic vacation. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute. All daily hikes were amazing! Not to mention the beautiful Italian cuisine.  Accommodations were perfect as well. Captured some great photos. Hard to believe all over now. Once again we thank you for making it possible for us to have a memorable vacation.
Best regards,
Ted & Carmen”
“Jewels of Amalfi Coast + Capri Active Tour & Naples, Florence & Rome Highlights – Sept 2016
Ted & Carmen – Canada

​”​Ciao Anna and Marcello,

I’m very late is sending a message to thank you for arranging our trip this year. I have to say that we loved all the accommodations, all the recommendations that you provided in the detailed Trip Notes, and all the advice that you included in your communications. If we had to chose a favorite place, it would probably be the Hotel ​in Tremezzo. The view from the patio alone made it hard to leave the hotel to do any sightseeing… the location of the B&B in Venice, right on the Lagoon made it all worthwhile. It was the perfect place to stay in Venice. You could see everything in the harbor and easily get anywhere in the city, but you were just far enough away from all the crowds. Another plus was a gelato shop right underneath the B&B where we stopped every night on the way back from dinner. And once more, you were absolutely right about staying in Carona rather than in Lugano. We loved Carona and the food that we were served there was  some of the best of our trip. Lastly, Rosso Segnale was another perfect B&B and our hosts were so accommodating and helpful that we wished we had more time there. 

Thank you again for arranging another perfect visit to Italy.

Regards, Pat”

​”Venice, Como & Lugano Lakes​ – Sept 2016″

Pat & William – CT USA
“Dear Anna & Marcello,
I just wanted to drop you a line to say thank You for arranging such a wonderful trip. The instructions were perfect and the tour was absolutely fantastic!
I fell in love with Positano and will definitely be back one day.
Many thanks,
Tanya”
“The Jewels of Amalfi Coast – 2016”
Manuella, Gina & Tanya – South Africa
“Dear Anna & Marcello,
A huge thank you to you both for arranging such a perfect tour for us in September along the Amalfi Coast and to Capri.  Your thoughtful and thorough printed instructions for the walks made each one a delight and the overall organisation, from drivers to the excellent hotels, meant we didn’t have to worry about a thing but just enjoy the wonderful scenery, the food, the people and the uniqueness of the area.  An unforgettable trip.  
We would recommend you to anyone wanting to travel in this beautiful area – your professional and caring service is of the highest quality.
Anita S.”
“Jewels of Amalfi Coast + Capri Active Tour – Sept 2016”
Anita & Andrew – Australia
“Hallo Anna and Marcello
Home again after a wonderful adventure in Amalfi coast.
The plan and walking directions was well organized and also we were happy with the hotels.
Special thanks to the very friendly and helpful people in Amalfi and Positano. They really were exceptional.
Thank you for all. I think you may expect further interest in ICNOS from Iceland!
Best regards
Ragnheidur, Sigrídur and Gudrun”
“The jewels of the Amalfi Coast –  June 2016”
Ragnheidur, Sigrídur and Gudrun – Iceland
“We asked Marcello and Anna to arranged a few days of bike/hike around Amalfi coast.  Marcello got us a great little hotel in the Town of Amalfi.  He met us the first night with bikes and helmets, and packets of information were waiting for us at the hotel.  Hotel locked the bikes overnight.  Excellent TREK bikes, geared well for the up and down roads.  Very good pedals so you don’t need clip-in shoes.  We only rode a total of about 125 km in two days, and hiked two days.  Make sure to have your own water bottles and gloves.  Highly recommend.
Bill & Dasha”
“Hike & Bike the Amalfi Coast – Sept 2016”

 

Bill & Dasha – Usa
“Ciao Marcello & Anna
I just wanted to express to you what a wonderful tour we had and Monica was an absolute delight!  We loved her!  She is a great asset to your company!  We will be sure to recommend your company.  Everything was terrific!  Thank you so much!
JoAnn”
“The jewels of the Amalfi Coast – 2016”
JoAnn & Pat – Usa

ICNOS Adventures Amalfi Coast Italy“Hello Marcello and Anna,

We have been home from our wonderful Italian travels for almost 3 weeks and I would like to write a review for your company while the trip is still fresh in my mind. I couldn’t find a page for you on Trip Advisor is there one? Or is there another site that your guests use to write about your walking tours? 
Your Jewels of the Amalfi Coast tour was the highlight of our month long Italian trip. The walks were superb and way above what I imagined. At times I couldn’t believe the beauty of the scenery as we walked through deep fir forests and hiked along breath taking coastal trails.
Your detailed notes were spot on and so helpful. I enjoyed all the cultural and historical information and your dining recommendations were also useful.
Thanks for responding so quickly when I emailed you from Lucca looking for hotel suggestions in Siena. The list you gave us got us to the Hotel Elda, a very charming accomadation run by a group of enthusiastic and warm young women.
We have been telling our friends about your company and hope to take another walking tour with you in the future.
Thanks for taking care of us so well.
All the best,
Mary Papale”
Amalfi Coast & Rome Highlights – Sept 2015
Mary Papale – US
“Anna,
We finished our trip on Friday and arrived home late Friday night. All four of us enjoyed it immensely.
All in all, our trip was wonderful. We were reined in a bit by bad weather in Cinque Terre, but Levanto is a nice town to wander on a rainy day. We didn’t expect to be as impressed with the Leaning Tower and Duomo and Baptistry in Pisa, but they are AMAZING. My husband almost would not leave Greve, especially after we spent a delightful day in Montefioralle. We climbed the towers in Siena and Florence and saw as much as we could in the time we had available. We loved it all.
Ciao and thank you,
Pat”
“Cinque Terre & Tuscany walking tour – Sept 2015”
Pat & William – CT USA
“Marcello
Now we are all falling back to our everyday routine but full of wonderful memories.
I want to thank you for planning this great trip for us we are very satisfied with everything and I am not afraid to state that everyone in my group is overjoyed.
The scenery was  fantastic, the walks were different every day, the information package was faultless, the hotels where nice, the restaurants were good, the Italian people are wonderful and you of course were always by our back ready to assist.
(One of my friends said to my yesterday “ this trip exceeded my  expectations by far even though my expectations were very high” and I think we feel all the same J). In other words thank you so very much for everything.
If you and your colleges are planning on visiting Iceland one day we will be more happy to assist you in your planning and recommend nice places to visit.
Best regards, Bogga and co J”
“Amalfi Coast Walking Tour – Oct 2015″
Borghildur J & 14 friends from Iceland

Amalfi Coast experience“We cannot applaud ICNOS ADVENTURES and Anna and Marcello enough for the perfectly choreographed “Jewels of Amalfi Coast” self guided tour that we enjoyed in mid May 2015.  They could not control the perfect weather, but their attention to every detail did guarantee we would have a stress-free adventure.  Having so many specific bus and train schedules to choose from, options on the hiking itineraries, great restaurant recommendations and wonderful, well located hotels all contributed to a vacation we will always remember with incredible memories.   Although there are other tour companies to choose from for these types of trips, we selected them because they are locals and know their region better than outsiders.  We indeed made the right choice! Anna helped us so much with preplanning suggestions for  the 2nd half our Italy holidays as well – in the Umbria region. The maps, daily directions and other valuable literature were great resources as well. Bravo and grazie mille for such extraordinary service.
Dottie is a former travel agent with over 20 years of experience, so she can be hard to please.
This was a trip of a life time and mapped to perfection.
Grazie Mille!!
Dottie & Jack”
“The Jewels of the Amalfi Coast – May 2015”

Dottie & Jack, St. Simons Island, Georgia
“Dear Anna and Marcello,
Now that several days have past since our return from Italy, I want to thank you for what was a amazing vacation.   The itinerary was fund and varied, the hotels were beautiful, and the walks were spectacular.  We particularly appreciated the fact that you made it so easy for us!  We loved being able to rely on the information packet when we needed it — and to mix it up when we were feeling adventurous.
Thanks again fro everything!  You will definitely be hearing from us the next time we plan a trip to Italy.
All the best,
Sheryl”
“The Jewels of the Amalfi Coast – July 2015″
Sheryl – NJ USA
“Dear Anna and Marcello
We are safely back home after a very special holiday
We would like to thank you very much for the super organisation of our Amalfi hiking trip
Everything went absolutely as planned and as you informed us
The walks are so well described and we enjoyed the extra day that we walked through Maiori to Ravello
We had a super snack plus  a glass of champagne at Pasticceria Sal De Riso  – on you recommendation
The varieties in the walks  with the Valley of the ancient Mills being much more nature orientated was also just great
Your directions for Pompeii on bus and train worked very well and Leonie being a Latin scholar really could relive it all
Positano was stunning – lovely hotel  enjoyed the breakfast served on your own veranda
The last walk we did in reverse –  The Pathway of the Gods
That was the only day that the weather did not play with -it was quite cloudy
Fortunately we did the first bit on our way down to Praiano with clear views!!
We also had a lovely day going on a boat excursion to Capri
We are both senior citizens as you might know and we managed without any accidents to walk it all!!!
Maybe we were not quite prepared for the amount of steep steps that there is but we survived
The books that you included in our arrival package were also just great to have
All and all we really enjoyed the experience very much and would like to thank you again for a really fantastic time
Your personal contact to find out how we are doing was really very much appreciated
We will definitely recommend you to anyone who wants to do  a hiking trip in the Amalfi coast
Thank you very much again
Arrivederci
Tersia & Leonie”
“The Jewels of the Amalfi Coast – April 2015”
Tersia and Leonie – South Africa

“Marcello & Anna,
I recently arrived back home from my Jewels of the Amalfi Coast self guided hiking trip and wanted to send you a note while everything is still fresh in my mind.
I just wanted to let you know what a wonderful time I had exploring the Amalfi Coast and how impressed I was with Icnos Adventures.
The hotels were all charming, well located, and had EXCEPTIONAL service. The package I received upon my arrival in Amalfi was above anything I could have anticipated. The daily hiking and transportation instructions were extremely detailed- I never felt misguided or lost.
Once again thank you for putting together such a wonderful holiday.
Sincerely,
Shannon Martin”

“The Jewels of the Amalfi Coast” self-guided walking tour – Sept 2015

Shannon Martin

“We had an absolutely wonderful time in Italy, made perfect by your excellent planning for us. We will be getting a raving review onto your web page. In the meantime, we have told all our friends, especially our hiking friends, what a wonderful trip we had.
THANK YOU SO MUCH! Pat”

“The Jewels of the Amalfi Coast” self-guided walking tour – Oct 2014

Pat & Robert R. – Wisconsis, US

“Ciao Anna and Marcello,
We have been back home for almost a week now, and I have been going through my pictures (~2000!), reliving a wonderful trip. I am again struck not only by your very good directions, but also the overall itinerary, which very nicely combined food, scenery and walking. All were excellent, and we will add a very positive review to Trip Advisor and wish you another busy season next year! […] We had many wonderful meals, and really enjoyed the small restaurants where the chefs take great pride in their cooking.  Otherwise, everything was excellent: the transfers all worked well…. The accommodations were all very pleasant. That was another special experience.
Best regards and thanks again to both of you, Tom”

“Highlights & backroads of the Amalfi Coast” – self-guided walking & gourmet tour – Sept 2014

Tom & Sue Stephens – ON – Canada

“Ciao Anna and Marcello,
We are a group of 5 couples (10 people), all in our 60’s, who spent 2 full days and 3 nights hiking and enjoying Cinque Terre. We stayed at the Hotel Carla in Levanto, which was very comfortable and fit our needs perfectly. On our first day of hiking we were guided by Guglielmo (William), who walked with us from Manarola to Corniglia to Vernazza, a total of about 11 miles up and down the hills, moderately strenuous. We then caught the train to Monterosso for wine tasting, and then back to Levanto. Guglielmo was a good judge of our fitness and capabilities, and we were tired, but not too tired by the end of the day. On the second day of hiking we were guided by Andreas (Andrew), first going by train to La Spezia, by bus to Portovenere, and ferry to the Island of Palmera. We hiked up and down Palmera, a total of about 8 miles, moderately strenuous. We then caught a ferry back to Levanto, affording us a spectacular view of all the villages of Cinque Terre. The hiking between villages on the first day, and the ferry trip on the second day were the highlights.
I have to mention that ICNOS arranged dinner reservations for us all 3 nights at different restaurants, and all were wonderful. The only “problem” we encountered was too much food for us to eat at one of the restaurants! It was all delicious. I am convinced that Italian food is the best in the world.
In summary, ICNOS anticipated our needs and made all the appropriate arrangements so that our brief trip to Cinque Terre was an enjoyable and memorable experience.
I highly recommend you to anyone else considering a similar trip!
Peter”

“Walking the Cinque Terre” privately guided walking tour – Sept 2014

Peter Senechal – Niceville, Florida

“Anna, thanks!
we did receive the packet of support materials in Amalfi–thanks, it was all very detailed and thorough.
and thanks for all your assistance with hotel reservations, in Amalfi as well as Florence, Siena, and Rome. everything worked out very well.
We would use your services again, and will recommend you to our friends! Susan”

“The Jewels of the Amalfi Coast” self-guided walking tour – Sept 2014

Susan Maclean – CO, USA

“Hi Marcello and Anna
We are back in N.Z after our overseas trip to Europe. We had a wonderful time and the highlight was our Amalfi walking tour. We thank you for looking after us in putting together a well thought out itinerary, excellent walking notes, great accommodation and dining/ restaurant recommendations. Everything went very smoothly, was fun and exceeded our expectations. This is a result of your excellent local knowledge and planning.
We will come back to Italy again in 2016 and will do another walking tour with you. Sandy is determined to go to Lake Como so if you decide to branch out further into that area then please let us know.
Regards, Jeremy Coates”

“Amalfi Coast & Sorrento Peninsula ” – tailor made  self-guided walking tour – August 2014

Jeremy & Sandy Coates – Auckland, New Zealand

“Ciao Anna and Marcello
First of all, may I thank you for organising a wonderful walking holiday for me. Every part of your detailed information was useful and ‘worked’, all the way to Rome… I have not been able to email you before, as I was then in Rome for a week on an academic conference, a very different experience indeed! I am now back in London, and have just looked at the 290 photos I took of my trip to the Amalfi Coast – unfortunately, as my camera is just a cheap digital one for snapshots, they don’t do it any sort of justice, but they did remind me of some of the outstanding sights I saw.
All of the travel advice and timetables were absolutely right, and the only difficulty I had was finding the bus in Salerno – because it was right in front of me! I was too impatient and went on to other bus stops before returning to the obvious one. The drive to Amalfi, sitting on the left hand side, was amazing.
The hotels were each very different: In Amalfi, big room, friendly, old-fashioned (which I liked); Praiano, rather small room, but very friendly staff, great breakfast, great view; Positano, amazing room! though it was a little more impersonal as Positano is ‘something else’ altogether! and the Hotel in Sorrento was a very good ‘solution’ for my brief stay in Sorrento.
As for the walking: I followed all your advice about clothing and walking sticks and you proved to be absolutely right. I was worried about the heat, but with the hottest day at 31 it was OK and I didn’t get burnt or exhausted. Each one of the walks had something interesting, different and special about them, and I enjoyed each day. On day 2 the gardens of the Villa Cimbroni were very restful and, as a great reader of D. H. Lawrence, all this was very interesting to me. I think probably just for walking, day 3, the Valle delle Ferriere with the waterfalls, was my favourite. And perhaps my favourite place was the little church and square at Minuta – just a pity the church was not open.
One of the highlights of the holiday was definitely climbing Monte Tre Calli, because that was the first point from which I saw the amazing view all the way down the coast to Capri. While I was up there it came on to rain quite hard, so I returned to Bomerano rather than going all the way round because I was on my own, and thought it would be a bit irresponsible to be scrambling over the wet rock.
The whole walk on the next day was great. I loved the Monastery of San Domenico, where there is a fresco dating from about 1400, and also a man selling refreshing lemonade, figs and olives. And the path of the Gods was lovely with all the views down the coast and to Positano. Great view from the Santa Croce! And then you hit Positano – something of a culture shock!! Get out the smart clothes. The visit to Capri was memorable. Huge crowds, but as soon as I started to walk to the Villa Jovis, very few people indeed. Coming rpound to the Faraglioni rocks was remarkable, another highlight. However, on a Sunday the Villa Jovis and Certosa di San Giacomo both close at 1 pm, so you have to make a choice between them. Perhaps go quickly to San Giacomo first? By the time I got there it was closed, which was my only disappointment in the whole trip.
I decided not to go to Pompeii as I had been there 40 years ago, but if I had had another day I would have liked to go to Herculaneum. I am very grateful for all the information you provided, and the reading on history and art. It was a wonderful six days, full of variety, interesting places large and small, and great vertical! views everywhere – quite ‘do-able’ for a reasonably fit but 65 year-old red-haired Englishman in the height of summer. I strongly recommended you to friends in Rome who were thinking about the same sort of experience, and I will certainly recommend you to any friends in London who are looking to go walking in Italy in future. It could not have been better, and your helpfulness in the instructions and on email from both of you was truly outstanding – so grazie mille!
Ciao belli, Hugh”

“The Jewels of  the Amalfi Coast & Sorrento ” –   tailor made self-guided walking tour – July 2013

Hugh Epstein – London UK

Gentry - Testimonials - www.icnos-adventures.com

“Ciao Anna and Marcello,
ICNOS Adventures’ The Jewels of the Amalfi Coast package was more than what I imagined. Pre-trip emails were responded to quickly and thoroughly. The customer service prior and during our trip exceeded my expectations.
Anna was more than helpful, offering and providing aid for our trip that was not related to ICNOS’ hiking package. Her above and beyond assistance was invaluable to myself and husband in making our trip a success. The hiking instructions were very good. At the end of the first day of hiking, I recommended ICNOS to another hiker who was not happy with his company’s hiking directions. Marcello telephoned me twice during the trip to confirm that everything was going well. The customer service is superb. I would not hesitate to recommend or use ICNOS again.
Well done Anna and Marcello and all who work at ICNOS Adventures!
A grateful client, Jan Gentry”

“The Jewels of the Amalfi Coast” self-guided walking tour – June 2014

Daniel & Jan Gentry – Sacramento, US

“Ciao Anna and Marcello,
Apologies for sending this in so late! William may respond separately but I wanted to send you my feedback while the impressions are still relatively fresh in my mind.
We were both so happy that we chose to have ICNOS plan our trip. We had a wonderful time and so enjoyed hiking along the coast and connecting with the land and the people in a way that I don’t think would have been possible in such a short time had we just travelled to each place via car or bus. Walking down from Ravello to Amalfi through the lemon groves and hiking on Capri were some of my favorite moments – and I loved the poetic, beautifully written plaques along the trail on Capri describing the local flora and fauna.
I was really quite impressed with the level of detail that went into the daily itineraries, maps, restaurant recommendations and descriptions of the highlights of the different places on our trip. I liked the historical background as well – really very comprehensive – thank you.
You were so kind when William suddenly had some health issues – very quick to respond, you had great information, you were caring and gave us both comfort that everything would be okay, which thankfully it was. We had a great laugh afterwards at the humor of the situation, with the doctor, 2 ambulance drivers and the hotel manager all gathered in our hotel room, and everyone trying to communicate via sign language!
We enjoyed all of the hotel choices. Gracious, attentive and helpful hotel staff everywhere we traveled.
I will have very special memories of this trip always, and hope to visit your beautiful corner of the world again soon!
With much appreciation,Laura”

“The Jewels of the Amalfi Coast” self-guided walking tour – June 2014

Laura & William Fisher – USA

“Ciao Icnos,
We enjoyed our trip to Italy very much. Italy is a beautiful country with incredible natural beauty, amazing art and architecture, and delicious food and wine!
On the Amalfi group walking tour, our guide was very good. She is a native to the coast, and loves and knows the areas very well. Some of the hikes were hikes she had done since childhood. She is a naturalist who cares about preserving the natural habitats, while sharing their beauty with people from around the world.
The Hotel in Amalfi could not have been better. It was super well-located, with a lovely rooftop terrace, comfortable rooms with handpainted tile floors, and delicious and expansive breakfasts. [….] The winery visit with lunch and tasting was lovely – I will remember the lemon risotto – definitely a trip highlight.
We appreciate all the help from Icnos in planning our trip. It definitely made our planning easier to have a contact in the country. Next time we want to visit the Cinque Terre and the northern mountains!
Thanks, Icnos! Cindy “

“Hikes, food & wine on the Amalfi Coast” guided walking tour and “Rome, Florence & Venice” – self-guided cultural tour – June 2014

Cindy G. – VA, USA

“Hello Marcello, we are still in Italy enjoying our second week but want to send you a big thank you for all the work you and your team obviously put into your tours. I know once I get back home to Canada I will be very busy with everyday life so now is best. When we met you on our arrival the first night in Cava di Tirenni, you spoke with such passion about the experience you and your company are trying to provide- the real Italy not the touristy Italy. You never stopped smiling and we felt your passion. every single day we were amazed at the special attention we received- from the hosts of the beautiful places we stayed ; from  the chefs at the restaurants you booked for us. And of course our wine tasting! I hope our two cases of wine arrive in Canada safely!!); from the chauffeurs some of whom we got to know… In short we felt like honored guests each and every day. We hiked hard each day, but liked that there were some easier options to consider, including bus options which we sometimes took. The directions were very detailed and there was only one day where we lost our way, but it quite likely was our fault. We often experienced that- where locals were happy to help even when they couldn’t speak more than a word of English, and my limited Italian, but they would go out of their way to help. My memories of this trip will last a lifetime. If I get a chance to come back to Italy, your company will be my first choice, absolutely and maybe even we can convince our husbands to join us next time!! Please feel free to give our email to anyone who would like to ask us questions.
It was an experience of a lifetime and grazie Mille. Debbie and Heather “

“Highlights & backroads of the Amalfi Coast” self-guided walking & gourmet tour – June 2014

Debbie Morettin and Heather Whitney – Canada

“Hello Anna, Marcello, and everyone else
We are just back in Houston (well, three days now), and as I sort through my pictures and settle my accounts, I was planning to send you some further thoughts about the trip and our experience. I will do so shortly.
But first, I do want to say that everyone had a wonderful time. This trip ranks among the very best that I have taken, and this is due in no small part to the pre-organization Icnos provided. The trip instructions were excellent, the hotels were delightful, the trails were a pleasure, and the sights and scenery were gorgeous. I really enjoyed that each day’s hike was a bit different, with new challenges, new views, new towns. Even the stairs were fun (at least most of the time). And your recommendation to stay  in Naples was perfect!
I will follow up with more information, and some pictures – we must have thousands in our possession now :-). And I hope to get back to that area very soon – and to spend more time in Naples next time!
Until later, Juli”

“The Jewels of the Amalfi Coast” self-guided walking tour – 12 participants – June 2014

Julia Morgan – Houston, TX – US

“Ciao Anna and Marcello,
What a great trip we all had visiting Italy! The hikes with the views and all the culture were amazing. We loved eating the local specialties, the food, bread and wine, and of course, gelato. Your daily directions were very helpful and the accommodations worked out extremely well.
We are now in Milano and winding the trip down. Time for one last pastry and gelato!
Gratis milli (Many thanks),
Kris, Craig, Nancy and Ted”

“Naples, The Jewels of the Amalfi Coast, Florence, Cinque Terre & Milan” self-guided walking tour – May 2014

Carlisle & Axtell – USA

Christine Hopf - testimonials -www.icnos-adventures.com

“Dear Friends,
You made me a star for selecting the Icnos self-guided tour of Cinque Terre. My companions and I had a great time making our way from village to village. The weather in mid-May was perfect for hiking and we were blessed with many sunny days.[…]  The information packets were really impressive — perhaps a bit overwhelming at first.
Finally, I think we owe you some money for the train tickets from Pisa to Levanto that you purchased for us when the Trenitalia web site wouldn’t cooperate. Please let me know how much they were.
Best regards, Christine”

“Walking the Cinque Terre & Portofino Peninsula” self-guided walking tour – May 2014

Christine Hopf-Lovette Wiscasset – Maine US

“Ciao Marcello and Anna,
I wanted to thank you travel arrangements for us these past weeks. Carol and I and the Williamses had a wonderful time. I thought I would fill in a little of our reactions.
Walks: The excellent directions were better than any maps and better than those any other walkers we met had…
Our favorite walks were from Amalfi, both the valley of the ancient mills up to Ravello and the other valley down from Scala. And May was perfect for wildflowers and waterfalls. In these walks and the walk to Vietre, surprisingly, we saw very few other walkers.
The 2nd stretch of the path of the gods, above San Domenico, involved the bad luck of good weather. It was a perfect, sunny, Sunday and the walk was full of people. One guided group was one hundred people in a single-file line. We were luckier in Capri. Showers on a Monday reduced the crowds, and your walk up to the Villa Tiberius and the Arco Naturale was peaceful and scenic…
We are all over 60, happy walkers, but these stairs are not part of our ordinary life. And we paused often to examine wildflowers and gardens. So our walking time was slower and the options offered in the directions were ideal for us. We did not take the Tre Calli hike and we took the bus down from Ravello and into Positano.
Accommodations: The hotels were consistently very good. We like the modern decor in the hotels in Naples and Sorrento but also the terraces in the more traditional hotels. Breakfasts were lavish and service was very friendly. Like the walks, we would have never found these hotels without your guidance.
Transportation: The bus advice and schedules enabled easy travel. Ticket purchase, stop locations, and arrivals times made us much more comfortable. The private transfers were always perfectly executed. We especially enjoyed our time with Luigi.
Thank you for your excellent services, Ken”

“The Jewels of Souther Italy – 13 days with ICNOS Adventures” self-guided walking tour – May 2014

Ken & Carol Jackson – Ipswich, MA – USA

Brian & Suzanne - testimonials - www.icnos-adventures.com

“Hello Marcello and Anna and all at Icnos
we returned home safely and we still have the afterglow of the wonderful time that we spent in Italy with your guidance.
Let me share some of our impressions:
Of course the coast and the places are wonderful, and that is a given… but to have all our arrangements so beautifully orchestrated by you in advance made the experience of this beautiful corner of the world even more pleasurable.
From the minute we were met at Naples airport we knew that you guys had your act together.
The wonderfully organised welcome package as well as the daily itinerary packages were thoughtfully assembled and very thorough. We appreciated having you close at hand to check in with when the weather did not cooperate, and to know that you were orchestrating the pickups and hotels and everything worked perfectly.
The walking was perfect for us. None were too strenuous, but all were enjoyable. We enjoyed finding our own way on the walk in the first saturday through the valley of the Mills and back around through Atrani, which was thoroughly enjoyable and we were glad that we had the ride up to Ravello, rather than enduring that walk up which would have left us very little energy to enjoy the town and the gardens of Ravello… so that was actually a great side benefit to the bad weather!!!
Capri was lovely. In fact I have been raving about the hotel to our friends who go there every year!
We also thoughtly enjoyed the walk from Praiano to the path of the Gods… especially the stop for drinks at the old monastry.
The other magnificent walk was the walk to Jeranto bay.
Your directions were all excellent as were your recommendations. The Hotel in S. Agata was a great place to end our tour and we had a hectic one day stay in Napoli.
Pompeii was a challenge to find entrance ticket without waiting in a 45 minute long line to the ticket counter… but we did get a tip from a local on where a side entrance and ticket office was located that shortcut this long line. This is a tip you may want to share with your clients.
My wife and I have done a wide variety of different styles of travel, form self guided to fully guided, but this was the first time we have done a private prepared daily self guided itinerary that you prepared for us, and we thoroughly enjoyed it.
We would highly recommend ICNOS to anyone with a spirit of travel and adventure.
Next time … Sicily!!
Ciao, Thanks Brian”

“Amalfi Coast, Capri & Sorrento DELUXE” self-guided walking tour – April 2014

Brian & Suzanne – California

“Our group of 12 booked theself-guided Jewels of the Amalfi tour through ICNOS following a friend´s recommendation last year to celebrate important birthdays in our lives. The group included two families, the age ranging from 16 to 50 years. The trip had a couple of extras because it included dinners most evenings as well as two extra nights in Sorrento to enable us to visit Pompei and to experience the long-Friday, including the march which takes place that evening in Sorrento, and therefore lasted 9 nights in mid-April 2014. From our first contact with Marcello at ICNOS by email it became apparent that ICNOS operates very professionally. All communication, invoices and printed-materials with directions/information was of a high standard and included necessary as well as added valuable information. To make a long story short: Once we arrived, all organisation via ICNOS was first class. It speaks to ICNOS-staff eye for details that in all the numerous guidelines and endless waypoints we received upon arrival to guide every turn on the way… The walks offerered manyunforgettable viewpoints and visits to beautiful small towns and villages such as Ravello, Pogerola and Nocelle, as well as a scenic walk around Capri. Mid-April proved to be a good time with all sorts of weather, since the main tourist season had not yet begun. Wear good walking boots and expect some heavy rainfall in the mountains. Those who prefer more sun and warm temperatures should probable travel during the summer. The extra-days in Sorrento were also wonderful. We recommend renting a guide for viewing Pompei since the site is much larger than most travellers anticipate. Marcello from ICNOS made contact by telephone several times during our travels to ensure that our trip was proceeding as planned. The jewels of the Amalfi coast are in our judgement certainly among the treasures of Italy. We can recommend the Jewels of the Amalfi tour and the service of ICNOS without any hesitation.
Engilbert Sigurdsson on behalf of the group”

“The Jewels of the Amalfi Coast” self-guided walking tour – April 2014

Engilbert Sigurdsson – Iceland

Gwenn & Carlos W - testimonials - www.icnos-adventures.com

“Our trip was absolutely the perfect way to celebrate Gwenn’s 50th birthday. You delivered all that we needed to make this a hassle free journey: from the recommendation of the hotel in Napoli and all of the hotels along the route in the coast of Amalfi we were very well taken care of by the innkeepers.
We make a special mention to hotel in Amalfi – great room and a most friendly front desk with Grabriella and the team – they were fabulous. The very precise instruction on how to negotiate the trails with measured details of when and where to turn were so reassuring. The Sentiere degli Dei (Path of the Gods) offered the promised stunning views – we had two cameras going at all times. The other two hotels in our itinerary were also very good and with outstanding views of the Mediterranean and the town of Positano. ICNOS team researched their business well – the routes, the choices of hotels, restaurants and transportation were all wonderful. Mille grazie, fratelli. Gwenn & Carlos W.”

“The Jewels of the Amalfi Coast” self-guided walking tour – April 2014

Gwenn & Carlos W. – Bend, Oregon USA

“Ciao Anna, the time has slipped away but finally get a chance to write J
Just wanted to say thank you for your part in my fabulous trip. All went well on the Cinque Terre adventure. I modified a couple of the days as the weather was a little unkind but the changes I made worked out perfectly.
Thanks again for your professionalism. Have a great Christmas and all the best for the year ahead.
Regards, Trish”

“Walking the Cinque Terre & Portofino Peninsula” – Oct 2013

TRISH H. – Eastkew Australia

“We thoroughly enjoyed the ICNOS Adventures Deluxe Amalfi Self-guided Hiking Tour.
Everything met or exceeded expectations. Even the weather cooperated. It was our first trip to the Amalfi Coast and our first self- guided tour. We liked the self-service aspect giving us the feeling we were travelling on our own but with some of the details handled for us. ICNOS Adventures provided many options. We usually chose the most strenuous options and were not disappointed. The instructions were perfect. We were never lost. At least one hiker commented that our ICNOS Adventures instructions were much more detailed than the instructions he had from another company. Certainly one of the highlights was the service provided by Anna and Marcello prior to the trip. They responded promptly and with great detail to our questions and special needs and desires. We had great confidence prior to leaving home that our trip would be a fantastic experience. ICNOS Adventures gets a high recommendation from us and we will look to them for our future travels.
John & Kim”

“Amalfi Coast Deluxe & Sorrento Peninsula ext” self-guided walking tour – Oct 2013

John & Kim – Issaquah – WA USA

“Ciao, Hope all is well. We are back in the USA and we just wanted to send a note to you thanking you for a wonderful hiking experience. We all had a fantastic time! Your suggestions and self-guided walks were wonderful and the hotels provided beautiful views over the Mediterranean. Thank you so much for booking these hotel rooms. The staff at all the hotels were so friendly and handled our luggage without a problem.
We thoroughly enjoyed the cooking class and loved the Path to the Gods. We made it to Pompeii and we were very glad that we did.[…] Thanks again and hope to take other hiking trips in Italy someday.
Warm regards, Sharon & Fred “

“The Jewels of the Amalfi Coast” self-guided walking tour – Oct 2013

Sharon & Fred – Omaha, NE. USA

“Ciao Marcello, we have ended our tour with ICNOS and Italy. Most of us are now back in Singapore.
It had been a wonderful 7 days in Cinque Terre & Portofino. The weather was great and Francesca was an excellent guide. My friends loved her enthusiasm, professionalism & knowledge of the area. She adjusted the program to suit us as some of the members had difficulties in physically challenged terrain.
Thank you for all the arrangements. Everything,including the weather, was just great.
We would certainly like to do the Amalfi Coast with ICNOS in the not too distant future.
Grazie Mille, Kwee Mui, Chuen Eng”

“Walking the Cinque Terre & Portofino Peninsula” privately guided walking tour – Oct 2013

Kwee Mui, Chuen Eng & 14 travel mates from Singapore

“Hello Marcello & Anna
We loved our ICNOS tour, and so appreciate the diligence and warmth you have demonstrated through all of the planning and execution of this tour. I am offering this feedback for your use:
The accomodation in Cava de’ tirreni was an exceptional place – beautiful!
The Hotel in Amalfi was excellent for its location, welcoming and helpful staff, as well as amenities.
The Hotel in Praiano was certainly satisfactory, but not well-located nor as welcoming.
Tour format & guidelines – very well done, exposing us to the known attractions as well as the general area. The information provided was thorough, almost to the point of being over-whelming at the start (this of course eased as each day passed)… The only item we didn’t do was the cycle over the mountain to Sorrento. Instead we swam in the ocean at Positano (we actually swam every day, at Praiano, Positano, Capri Amalfi- with best swimming at Positano. We are both good swimmers who loved the clear, deep water.) I was a little disappointed that Capri was so commercialized, but nothing you can do about that.
-Modes of transportation – I so appreciated the excellent quality of the bikes on those hills (ie both Alannah & I could manage the hills).The combinations of ferry, local bus, hiking and cycling were really great. I don’t know how much the Sita bus drivers are paid- but whatever amount-it is not enough! [..]
Thank you again for your efforts on our behalf. We would love to see you if you ever visit Canada (Winnipeg or Vancouver Island). In the meantime, we wish you the very best, and thank you for all of your efforts on our behalf.
Marte”

“Hike, Bike & kayak the Amalfi Coast ” self-guided multiactivity tour – Sept 2013

Marte B. – Canada

“Ciao Anna,
We’ve just returned from our second day of walking in Amalfi. Thank you so much for the very detailed and accurate guide for each of our walks. We’ve been delighted to experience the Valle delle Ferriere and today plunged into the almost icy waters of the stream. How refreshing!
I don’t think it would be possible to explore the area in such depth without your help. For the most part we’ve hardly seen anyone on the same trail although today a man passed with his goats solving the mystery of the bells we kept hearing in the valley.
We look forward to each day ahead of us.
Kind Regards, Sue Freeman “

“Naples & the jewels of the Amalfi Coast ” self-guided walking tour – Sept 2013

Sue Freeman – New Zealand

“This walking tour was just amazing in every way. Our accommodation was just perfect from the beautiful accommodation in Cava de’Tirreni, with our gracious hosts, to the lovely B&B in Tramonti […]; then the delightful hotel in Amalfi with their enthusiastic welcoming staff, to the lovely small but ever-so-peaceful hotel in Capri with its lovely terrace overlooking the 12th century Carthusian monastery and no TV. This is something that is not important for these enthusiastic walkers! ICNOS give great attention to detail and we cannot fault them in any way – from being met on the train in Naples, met in the various villages at the end of a hard day’s walking or transported to the beginnings of walks at the start of the day by courteous drivers who could speak some English giving us some of the local flavour of the area.
When you don’t speak the local language it is great to get off a train/boat in a strange land to be greeted by an ICNOS sign with your name on it. It takes the stress out of travel. Also the restaurants that we were booked into to experience the local food were all superb. At the end of a glorious day of walking it is great that we did not have to make further choices about ‘where will we eat tonight’ and to know that we will eat well. As a foodie with a great love of Italian food it was just another enriching dimension to this fantastic trip. All of our routes were well planned and the walking offered many varied experiences – walking through shady woods, through lemon orchards, olive groves, vineyards and the many, many steps (thousands!), with fabulous views along the way. Part of the Amalfi experience! The walking tour requires a reasonable amount of fitness, but not too hard for these retirees. Thank you Marcello and Anna for the wonderful trip and all the organisation that lies beneath making it so successful. It was also great to meet you personally.
Margaret and Allan Davidson “

“Highlights & Backroads of the Amalfi Coast and Capri, Jetset & Nature” self-guided walking tour – Sept 2013

Margaret and Allan Davidson – Auckland, New Zealand

Caryl K - testimonials - www.icnos-adventures.com

“Ciao Marcello and Anna,
My walk on the Amalfi Coast in September was the most wonderful and rejuvenating holiday. I’d like to thank and congratulate you all at ICNOS Adventures for making such an extraordinary experience so easy and available.
As a single lady looking for a self guided walk I was delighted to find you and you didn’t disappoint. Everything was perfect! All your walk information and planning information so impeccably organised complete with options for other activities providing alternatives to the standard itinerary if a day off from walking was what I felt like. You had everything covered – even what bus tickets to buy! And no doubt your local knowledge was behind the hotel choices … All of them in the best locations.
A special thanks for the extra day sea kayaking which was just fantastic (thanks to Antonio and Julio) and whatever you did to arrange the perfect Mediterranean weather. I’ve sent a couple of photos that I took on the most challenging day of the walk … Praiano to Nocelle and then down the stairs to Positano. I have so many beautiful photos from the trip, but this day’s walk was especially memorable.
Grazie molto. Till next time, Caryl”

“The Jewels of the Amalfi Coast” self-guided walking tour – Sept 2013

Caryl K.- Docklands – Australia

“Dear Marcello and Anna,
We are happy to tell you that we had a wonderful time on our recent September adventure, Jewels of the Amalfi Coast.
We were so happy to have your courteous driver meet us at the Naples airport when we arrived after our very long flight…and to meet you, Marcello, and be personally handed our itinerary. The weather was perfect. The hotels were comfortable and well situated with friendly accommodating hosts. Our baggage was always miraculosly waiting for us at our next hotel after a long day of walking.  Hiking directions were very well explained. We enjoyed walking through the lemon and olive groves looking down at amazing views and having unexpected adventures such as meeting two horses blocking a narrow trail! They courteously let us pass.
We were so happy that you provided us with options for those trails and steps that seemed to be too much of a challenge for our 72 year old legs. We did what we could and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
The private guide you contracted for us in Pompei really helped to bring the history of the site alive for us . I don’t think we would have gotten so much out of it on our own.
The Hotel in Rome was perfectly situated to walk to most sites or easily get public transportation. There were wonderful restaurants nearby as well.
We thank you so much for a planning this wonderful adventure for us. It was just the right amount of planning on your part with plenty of room for us to do our own exploring at our own pace.
Ciao, Elinor and Joel K.”

“The Jewels of the Amalfi Coast” self-guided walking tour – Sept 2013

Elinor and Joel K. – Jamaica, Vermont USA

“Hi Anna, Marcello and Francesca,
What a holiday we had, we are now home safely, and I know that all the walkers were most impressed with the service and extensive information provided by Icnos.
Our week on the Amalfi coast was very pleasant, but we found that we did not have the energy and time to do much other than travel from one town to the next explore the town, relax a while, have dinner and sleep. We also found that the train and bus option was less than optimum and used the Ferries which, although more expensive, gave a much more pleasant experience and took less time.
We also got good feedback from the Hotel people about Icnos as one of the “more serious” operators that they deal with. We particularly liked the Hotel in Sorrento. The most important factor in all hotels is the bed, it must be comfortable and not board like.
We will recommend you guys to anybody travelling in Italy and you can expect a call from us the next time we visit Italy. Finally I want to thank you Marcello for you endless patience with me and some apparently dumb questions before and during the trip.
Ciao for now. Best regards, David Bailey”

“Rome, Florence, Cinque Terre, Amalfi Coast & Sorrento” self-guided walking tour – Sept 2013

David Bailey & friends – Victoria, Australia

Ed & Lynn W - testimonials - www.icnos-adventures.com

“Marcello/Anna
the entire trip was amazing.
Our experience with ICNOS was perfect from end to end. From the pick up in Napoli to the race from Sorrento to Napoli to catch the bus to Bari. The trip was extremely organized with perfect hotel locations and very detailed mapping. Each day the hiking was better then the last and the final two days were totally breath taking
We will also update our Trip Advisor profile. Ed & Lynn”

“The Jewels of Southern Italy” self-guided walking tour – Sept 2013

Ed & Lynn W. – Toronto, Ontario

“Ciao Marcello and Anna,
First we would like to thank you both again for helping us have such a wonderful holiday experience. We will have lasting memories of our fantastic first trip to Italy. We loved all the places we stayed and visited – we found each place had a unique charm.
We especially loved the detailed agenda you provided for each day – it was so helpful.
We thought you may be interested in our feedback on hotels, restaurants, etc.
The hotels overall were great choices and we were very pleased with these. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Although we didn’t spend too much time at the hotels it was always nice to have a clean, friendly and comfortable environment after a long day of walking.
Your restaurant choices were excellent.
The drivers for all of our transfers were very nice, friendly and helpful people.
We loved the spectacular walks which were the highlight of everyday. Your detailed instructions, comments and suggested made our walks even more enjoyable. The Path of the Gods was incredibly beautiful! We can’t stop looking at all of our many photos and reliving each day!
We cannot thank you enough for all your assistance along the way. We already have friends asking for your website and information and we will highly recommend Icnos!
With Kind Regards, Leigh and Bruce Verge”

“The Jewels of Southern Italy” self-guided walking tour – Sept 2013

Leigh and Bruce Verge – Canada

“Ciao Marcello and Anna et al,
It has taken me longer than intended to mention some of the things that we found to be significant in allowing us to relax and enjoy oursurroundings.
Understanding the Language was an issue we thought could prove troublesome but it was not an issue. Every person were introduced to Icnos were interesting, very helpful and were never late or missing from the nominated place/location. The accommodation we enjoyed was well matched to most of the things we like , interesting locations, quality meals where we stayed and warm greetings from our hosts. Our arrival in Naples , the private pick-up and delivery to Cava de Tirreni was the trigger for our relaxing and enjoying ourselves . ICNOS organised some amazing hosts and we felt spoiled but appreciative of the planning and follow through (we certainly tested the system by not checking whether the taxi was DEFINATELY our booking) Marcello was most helpful in sorting out our initial mistakes and managed to keep his cool. The information package that we received when we checked into our Cava de Tirreni hotel was stunning and the comprehensive description of our future hikes helped us to rise early and get on the trail at each subsequent location. The Isle of Capri was a stunning surprise for us, the hike to the Blue Grotto along the cliff top tracks was superb, the colour of the sea, we rated it equal to the Path of the Gods Trek . We left Italy with broad smiles on our faces having had our best holiday yet and at my tender age of 70 I never felt that I would cover our ICNOS itinerary but my younger wife made sure we followed and enjoyed the next day treks.
Marcello and Anna, your organisational skills and the follow thru was appreciated. If you want to offer any of your future English speaking potential clients the opportunity to contact or discuss aspects of our hikes , you have my permission to share with them my email address.
Best Regards, Bob and Violet La Forest”

“Jewels of ITALY – 27 days in Italy with ICNOS Adventures – AUG 2013

Bob and Violet La Forest – Australia

“Hi everyone at Icnos Adventures,
I had the most wonderful adventure. When i arrived at my first accomodation i was a little daunted by the pile of trip notes waiting for me on the end of the bed. Once i got over the trepidation, i carefully only read the trip notes for only the next day.
I did every walk and climb on the notes. I caught buses to the start and to come home from some of the walks. (This was all new to me). I didn’t meet any of the Icnos Team… but then again, i didn’t need to as everything was done. I had the trip notes and i was off. The accomodation was great. Close to every thing i needed. It was a real adventure. Especially as this is the first trip i have ever done on my own.
I would certainly recomend this trip to anyone who would love an adventure with the security of knowing that you have accomodation organised along the way.
Cheers to the Icnos Team, Linda”

“Amalfi Coast & Sorrento Peninsula” –   tailor made self-guided walking tour – August 2013

Linda – Buderim – Australia

“Hi, Marcello, the Cinque Terre tour was wonderful. Thanks for your arrangement[…]. The daily itinerary was well prepared and was easy to follow as if there was a tour guide leading the tour.
Touring Cinque Terre was a memorable experience and I thank you for making this experience possible.
P. Chen”

“Walking the Cinque Terre ” –   self-guided walking tour – June 2013

P. Chen, California US

Franzi & Susanne - testmonials - www.icnos-adventures.com

“Hi Marcello, I just wanted to let you know that this was a great holiday, Susanne and I had a great time and everything worked out just perfect. Hotels were great, very friendly people in Cava and Amalfi […]. We are planning another trip for October. The last 2 days of our trip were quite hot, we did not do the full hiking options, but I am sure we will come back for it.
Thank you again for everything and we will definitely recommend ICNOS.
Franzi & Susanne”

“Hike, Bike & Kayak the Amalfi Coast ” –   self-guided multiactivity tour – June 2013

Franzi & Susanne – Switzerland

Flory & Sara - testimonials - www.icnos-adventures.com

“Ciao Anna & Marcello,
Where do I begin??? I don’t even know how to tell you what an amazing trip we had in your beautiful country. We enjoyed each and every aspect of this trip, from the history of Rome to the amazing hikes and the scenery at each and every turn. Each and every place we stayed was wonderful (each in their own way). The drivers we had throughout were helpful and polite (we loved our driver in Cava, please pass that on to him). We can honestly say we ate our way through Italy, enjoying each and every meal, whether it was our amazing breakfasts, or in a side café or our wonderful Birthday dinner in Rome and let’s not forget our Gelato we had every day. Thank you again so much for all the information on Gluten Free, your extra effort did not go unnoticed. We are still trying to adjust getting home and back into our normal routines, but everyday I wake, I am so thankful we were blessed to have spent two amazing weeks together in Italy. Without your wonderful information and guidance throughout it would not have been the same. Thank you both so much for everything you have done over the past few months in putting this trip together for us. We will never forget, and we will definitely pass on to friends and family Icnos adventures was the best!!!
Many thanks J Flory & Sara”

“Jewels of Italy: Rome, Amalfi Coast, Capri & Tuscany ” –   tailor made self-guided walking tour – June 2013

Flory & Sara – CANADA

“Thank you Marcello and Anna for another wonderful walking vacation – this time in the magical Chianti region of Italy. Once again the accommodations were superb, from a lovely country home set in a working vineyard in Greve to an elegant palazzo in Radda and a stylish and well situated hotel in Florence. As we have come to expect, the walking directions were accurate and easy to follow, providing general information about local history and culture and reliable recommendations for food and other stops of interest. We walked in virtual solitude, through postcard perfect Tuscan landscapes: vineyards, olive groves, picturesque medieval villages and cypress lined laneways. Among the highlights of our trip were the walled village of Montefioralle and the wine tasting in Radda – where we were warmly welcomed and had the opportunity to sample many of the region’s fine wines, rarely available in North America. The Jewels of the Chianti would be a great introduction for anyone thinking of doing a self-guided walking tour for the first time, but we recommend it to walkers of any age or experience level!
Martha & Allison”

“The Jewels of the Chianti” –   self-guided walking tour – June 2013 – 2nd trip with ICNOS Adventures

Martha & Allison, Ottawa, Canada

“Thank you so much for organizing such a fabulous trip for us! It was beyond our expectations. The information packet was great (we really appreciated all the additional info and the book). The accommodations were all very nice. Thanks for also providing the hike near Marina del Cantone, it was awesome.
We hiked all the hikes that you planned for us and each day we were in awe of the beautiful views and scenery. It was just superb. We can’t thank you enough. We have already recommended ICNOS to some other hikers we met on the train and we will tell our friends.
Thanks so much!  Sue & Kevin”

“Amalfi Coast & Sorrento Peninsula” –  tailor made self-guided walking tour – June 2013

Sue & Kevin, Marshall, VA, U.S.

“Ciao Marcello and Anna,
I would like to begin by sending you our warmest gratitude for all your professional work for us. Everything was perfect, the hiking trails, the maps and the guidelines, the hotels, the transport and the amazing landscape. Even the weather couldn´t have been better. In short we had a wonderful time and we can recommend ICNOS adventures to everyone that is thinking of visiting Italy. I hope we will have the opportunity to work with you again someday.
Elís Reynarsson”

“Amalfi Coast Hiking Tour” –  tailor made self-guided walking tour – 7 pax from Iceland – May 2013

Elís Reynarsson – Iceland

Katrina and Richard - testimonials - www.icnos-adventures.com

“My Dad and I had the most enjoyable holiday imaginable with ICNOS in May this year.
As Marcello and Anna told us, May is a wonderful month to visit the Amalfi Coast.
After a long cold winter in the UK, being out everyday under the Italian sun, breathing in the fresh sea air and beautiful scents of spring, was truly heaven.
Every day we marvelled at the views and slept incredibly well after a days walking in the lovely hotels organised by ICNOS.
The staff at each hotel, but especially the first in Amalfi, were great. We will treasure the memories of all that time spent together leisurely walking up and down thousands of steps! The whole trip was incredibly well organised and we can’t wait to do more trips with ICNOS in the future.
Have lovely summers. Katrina and Richard”

“The Jewels of the Amalfi Coast” –  self-guided walking tour – May 2013

Katrina and Richard – England

Lesley and Rick Prior - testimonials - www.icnos-adventures.com

“We had a great time on the Amalfi Coast…thanks for all your info and directions and comprehensive arrangements. The hotels and their staff were perfect, the hikes were challenging and beautiful and the villages and locals so interesting. We had many wonderful meals and some fabulous wines. And the weather was the best.
We were amazed at Pompeii….then we took day 7th off from hiking and explored Positano for the day instead.
We found busy Capri a sharp contrast from the less commercialized towns of Amalfi, Praiano and Positano but nevertheless was a must see.
What a beautiful country you have and such an interesting culture. Truly captivating and a most memorable experience.
Till the next time…
Lesley and Rick Prior, Susan Franchi and Brian Biloski”

“The Jewels of the Amalfi Coast” –  self-guided walking tour – April 2013

Lesley and Rick Prior, Susan Franchi and Brian Biloski

Heiðar, Gunna Beta - testimonials - www.icnos-adventures.com

“In march 2013 my group of 8 Icelanders went on an adventurous trip “Charming Amalfi Coast” organized by Icnos Adventures.
The trip was a total success for everyone in the group. Everything promised by Icnos was up to and above expectations. The guidance material was accurate and offered various options that allowed flexibility in distance and difficulty. Each day was different and the journey led us from narrow alleys via a lot of steps up and down and along paved and unpaved trails thru small villages to the mountains and woods and the magnificent ruins of Pompei. A lot of wonderful variety. All hotels were perfect and well placed. Transportation was good and extra arrangements made for us were done with a smile. And we got all kinds of weather too.
Everyone in the group has wonderful memories from this week in Italy and Icnos will be our first option if we visit this region again. Thank you everyone at Icnos Adventures for this wonderful experience. We can sincerely recommend the services of Icnos Adventures.
Ciao :-)) Heiðar, Gunna Beta, Friðrik, Hrafnhildur, Gunnar, Elín, Bergur, Þuríður.”

“Charming Amalfi Coast” –  self-guided walking tour – March 2013

Heiðar, Gunna Beta, Friðrik, Hrafnhildur, Gunnar, Elín, Bergur, Þuríður – Iceland

“Dear Marcello ICNOS, Anna & yourself have exceeded our expectations and have made our stay on the Amalfi Coast absolutely seamless and enjoyable- Thank you for taking such good care of us every step of the way. We hope to return to Italy again one day. We will highly recommend ICNOS to our friends!
Sincerely, Leslie & Carly W.”

“Amalfi Coast & Sorrento Peninsula” – tailor made self-guided walking tour – March 2013

Leslie & Carly W. – Muscat, OMAN

“Thanks again for this fabulous trip that we just completed. We only had three days to spend on our hiking trip and you planned a spectacular well planned and exciting vacation for us.
The details for our self guided trip were well presented and easy to follow. The hotels were nice and clean. And the restaurants that you recommended and that we ate at were great. […]
We had a great time. And we’ve already recommended your company to others interested in following our footsteps on the Amalfi Coast. So if we can give you an Amalfi Trip score – we give you a 9 out of 10 (I guess there’s always room for improvement – and we know that you are the kind of person who will ensure that you always strive for a perfect 10.
Once again, thank you very much for your personal guide and tour. Rochelle and I are most grateful to you for guiding us. You are definitely in the right business for you and we so very much appreciate it.
Mark & Rochelle”

“Short break walking tour on the Amalfi Coast” self-guided walking tour – Nov 2012

Mark & Rochelle – Toronto, Canada

“We just finished a self-guided walking tour of the Amalfi Coast, sponsored by ICNOS Adventures, an amazing organization. Everything that they arranged was perfect. By the time of our trip, I felt that Anna and I were practically old friends, after all of the questions that she answered for me via email. We arrived at Naples Airport and they arranged a private transfer to Amalfi, taking away the normal jetlagged, first-day-in-a-new-country-trying-to-get-to-your-destination issues. Once at our hotel, we received our huge packet of detailed walking plans (one per day), maps, tourist guides, bus schedules – absolutely everything that you would need. The detailed walking plans were wonderful, complete with locations to lunch or pick up a picnic to take with you, and they provided you with choices of different hikes, and of options if you wanted to shorten or reduce the hike with a local bus. We loved all the hotels that they chose and would recommend them to anyone. And when Hurricane Sandy impacted our return home, we sent them an email at 9:30 on Sunday night, and received an answer in minutes, a phone call from Marcello in the morning, and an email followup resolving all the issues, including the fact that our return might be delayed by more than one day. We trusted that they would take care of everything for us and they did.
Pat & William”

“The Jewels of the Amalfi Coast & Rome” – self-guided walking tour – Oct 2012 

Pat & William Coventry CT USA

“We explored the Amalfi coast in early October, following your maps and info material and staying in three recommended hotels. We had a great time–wonderful views from spectacular mountainside trails (challenging climbs at times); friendly, clean, comfortable rooms at hotels, each with it’s own unique charm (eg, great breakfasts on terrace, massage tub, or large private breakfast terrace). We’d do it again in a heartbeat. Thanks for going the extra step by calling us to see how the days went and for providing additional information on alternate routes to return to Rome!
Betty & Stan”

“The Jewels of the Amalfi Coast” self-guided walking tour – Oct 2012

Betty & Stan – Canada

“Thank you for the most wonderful week on the Amalfi Coast. That was the most peaceful and beautiful vacation I have ever had. Your program was excellent and there is nothing I would change. I will watch your website for other opportunities travel with ICNOS. Please include me in any newsletters or emails you send out.
Again, thank you for a week I will never forget, G. N. “

“Walking the Amalfi Coast & Sorrento Peninsula” guided  tour – Oct 2012

G. N. – Maryland – USA

Gera & Marita - testimonials - www.icnos-adventures.com

“Ciao Anna, Thank you so much for organising such a wonderful program for us on the Amalfi coast. The organisation, accommodation, walking instructions and of course the scenery were all superb, and could not be faulted. We would most definitely recommend you to any friends who may be thinking of going to Italy. You even organised magnificent weather!
Both of us returned home invigorated and refreshed. A sign of a really good holiday.
So many thanks again.
Kind regards, Gera & Marita”

“Tailor made walking tour of the Amalfi Coast & Naples” self-guided walking tour – OCT 2012

Gera & Marita – Australia

“I’m sitting at my desk after a first day back at work and thinking you will probably have been out walking somewhere wonderful on the Amalfi Coast. Just a very brief email to thank you so very much for the wonderful walking holidays we had in Italy in no small part due to the excellent preparation of your hardworking business associate Anna and the unreserved attention you gave to excellent client service on our walks in your beautiful region. Our trip home was long and a bit eventful as our bus had an accident with a car driving to Salerno – something not that out of the ordinary when you consider the road – but we are home and will be starting preparations for our next holiday. Your company will come highly recommended by us and I am certain a number of our friends and work acquaintances will partake of the superb attention to detail and customer service you offer. Grazie mille! Maureen and Greg G. “

“Walking the Cinque Terre” and Sorrento Short Break and “Highlights & Backroads of the Amalfi Coast” –  OCT 2012

Maureen and Greg G. – Perth – West Australia

“Ciao Anna and Marcello!
We had a very nice trip to Italy late August – beginning of September this year. We stayed in Monterosso which is one of the five villages for four days. It was good starting point for walking with very frequent trains arrivals. This area is unique and picturesque. It is well organiced for walking in quiet environment with minimal traffic. After our stay in Monterosso we stayed in Santa Margherita Ligure for two days and walked between San Fruttoso and Portofino which is very nice walk. The walks were well organiced and diverse.
In hole we were very satisfied with our trip and many things to see and experience in these six days. All the hikes were very well chosen and interesting. This area is great and I am sure that the Amalfi coast is interesting too, I hope we will come back later and then we will have you in mind.
Thank you very much and good luck.
Anna, Pétur, Guðrún, Ólafur, Sigurlaug and Snæbjörn from Iceland”

“Walking the Cinque Terre” – self-guided walking tour – Sept 2012 

Anna, Pétur, Guðrún, Ólafur, Sigurlaug and Snæbjörn from Iceland

“The Amalfi Tour with ICNOS Adventures is still vivid in our minds and one of the highlights of Italy.
The outstanding things about the tour were:
The friendly, knowledgeable and very caring tour guide that we had. A pleasure to be with. He made the effort to spend extra time with the group and gave extra information about the walks. The walks were spectacular and in many places breath taking. Although some walks were challenging, this was communicated pre tour and we made sure that we had an adequate level of fitness before we started. The coast line and the vistas were outstanding. The selection of hotels was excellent. Very comfortable with friendly staff. The locality of the hotels allowed for easy access to the local area. Breakfasts were very good providing a nutritional start to the day. Restaurants for lunch were positioned with panoramic views of the coast which added to the experience. The one at Ravello was mind blowing. I still look at the photographs now in awe. Suggestions for dinner, which we took and all the group came on were fine examples of local cuisines. The stay in the monastery and the dinners was a highlight. Very friendly and relaxing. Wasn’t long into the tour that we were feeling that we belonged to a big family were everyone looked out for each other. This made it a very personable and a comfortable week. Transport arrangements to and from Napoli and throughout the tour were well thought-out with professional drivers. This made us relaxed and confident. Marcello, once again thankyou for such a memorable experience. If we tour Italy again we will certainly contact you.
Cheers from Balty and Karen Balange.”

“Walking the Amalfi Coast & Sorrento Peninsula” privately guided walking tour – Sept 2012

Balty and Karen Balange – Kiama NSW Australia

“Hi Marcello and Anna,
I’ve finally had time to sit and write my review of your wonderful guided walk on the Amalfi Coast in September this year. It was exciting, challenging but rewarding and totally memorable. Your organisation was without fault from the provided equipment, the fantastic hotels, the great venues for lunch and dinner and of course your terrific guiding through the tracks of the Amalfi.
We were so fortunate to have such friendly and helpful people on our walk with us and hopefully we will all stay in contact. I especially appreciated your thoughtfulness Marcello in organising alternate arrangements if we didn’t want to complete all aspects of the walk!!!
I have spoken many times of your wonderful tour to my friends and I’m sure you will see some of them in the future.
Ciao and best wishes, Shirley and John”

“Walking the Amalfi Coast & Sorrento Peninsula” guided  tour – Sept 2012

Shirley and John – Australia

“I enjoyed a wonderful week on the Amalfi Coast- good food, good company and invigorating walks through beautiful countryside. Marcello was not only a guide but a delightful ambassador for his country. I would recommend this trip to anyone who wanted to experience the Amalfi Coast  in an active way Accommodations were excellent and all of the group’s needs were well taken care of. The trip to Pompeii was interesting and informative. Before the trip, all questions were answered promptly and helpfully. All in all, a first rate experience.
Warmest regards, Anita”

“Walking the Amalfi Coast & Sorrento Peninsula” guided  tour – Sept 2012

Anita – New York

“Ciao Marcello and Icnos Adventures, Wow! What a trip. You put together an AWESOME guided walking tour. You were well prepared with your itinerary and charts of the grades of the hikes to show us what the challenges would be, loved the map where we could highlight the trails of the hikes everyday and also want to Thank You for the use of the walking sticks (they were very useful). The hikes were amazing (at times we felt like the goats we saw grazing on the side of the mountain), the accommodations were first class, the different varieties of the food we tasted was fine Italian cuisine, and your knowledge and history of the Amalfi Coast was very impressive.
What was our favorite part of the Walking Tour? That is hard to answer, because everyday we saw and did something different and were amazed and exhilarated with the beauty and history of your Coast. You made the whole hiking experience totally unforgettable. The views from the top of the mountain down to the port cities where we were hiking to were spectacular. You teamed the 4 of us up with 7 others from one end of the world to the other that we did not know and we left the tour, best of friends. Looking forward to our new friends including you Marcello and your wife visiting us here on the West Coast of Canada so we can show you our Island. Will definitely contact you when we are ready for another walking tour in Italy.
Sylvia & Mike “

“Walking the Amalfi Coast & Sorrento Peninsula” – privately guided tour – Sept 2012 

Sylvia & Mike – Vancouver Island, British Columbia, Canada

“Our guided tour of the Amalfi Coast was a really memorable one for many reasons. All details had been taken care of, so every day was well organized and full of wonderfulthings to see and do. Our accommodation in Tramonti was excellent, in a quiet location in the spectacular hills above the coast, and Antonio and Serena were so friendly and helpful. Our private transport was extremely comfortable and we looked forward to the time we spent with Fortunato, listening to his music as we drove from place to place. Our guide, Sara, was delightful, and her knowledge of the area added extra interest to our walks. We felt that we had made a new friend by the end of the week. The walks were spectacular, Marcello, and we have a wonderful collection of photographs and videos to remind us of this very beautiful and unique part of Italy. Thank you for choosing all the restaurants so carefully. Whether we were eating lunch or dinner, at each place we were guaranteed good food and excellent service, which we really appreciated. The selection of restaurants for dinner was varied very well, so that we travelled along the coast to Cetara and Amalfi, as well as staying in the Tramonti area. At each place, we enjoyed local food, expertly cooked, and the friendliness of the staff was amazing. We wish you and Anna every success with ICNOS Adventures in the future. You certainly deserve it.
Terry and Margaret McCarthy “

“Food, Wine & Walks on the Amalfi Coast” – privately guided tour – Sept 2012 

Terry and Margaret McCarthy – Calgary, Canada

“We chose ICNOS after careful consideration of a number of other options for self-guided walking. We believed ICNOS offered best value for money with a realistic itinerary and well chosen routes.
We felt confident before we left Australia that everything would be in place for our arrival. Marcello gave concise information, and was at the first hotel to greet us. He went through all the documentation we needed for our week’s holiday and assured us we could contact him at any time if we needed advice or assistance. He was true to his word, making himself available to deal with all of our enquiries and other matters which he willingly undertook to follow up on our behalf.
The accommodation selected exceeded our expectations. The level of detail provided in the walking directions and accompanying maps was thoughtful and very well packaged. Each day was carefully planned, with suggestions for sightseeing or taking public transport instead of walking.
Marcello’s thorough preparation ensured that we successfully completed all our walks and had a fabulous holiday. We shall certainly use ICNOS next time we visit Italy.
Linda & Paul Ensor “

“Charming Amalfi Coast ” self-guided walking tour – Sept 2012

Linda & Paul Ensor – Adelaide, Australia

“We wanted to let you know how very much we appreciated your tour.
The insight and sharing of your country was a memorable time for us in our lives.
Thank you, for your preparation, organization of all the days events, eating venues, and accommodations, everything was top notch. The service and worry free travel was very much appreciated. We wish you and your family many years of good health and future prosperity. You work hard for your clients and is very much appreciated.
I feel we became more than a tour guide/client. Please consider making Vancouver Island a destination in your travels and consider our home as a stay. We would love to show you some of our hikes in our area.
Love, Michelle and Frank Work”

“Walking the Amalfi Coast & Sorrento Peninsula” –  guided walking tour – Sept 2012 

Michelle and Frank Work – British Columbia, Canada

“Ciao Anna and Marcello,
I returned safely to Toronto last week and have been adjusting to jet lag! It’s hard to believe I was hiking on the Amalfi Coast days ago. Thank you to Marcello for making this trip a wonderful experience…I have never hiked before and you were very encouraging, especially on the Path of the Gods!
All the hotels were lovely and the itinerary covered different flavours of the area. Such great memories and a desire to return one day!
Wishing you both well and continued growth and success in ICNOS.
Warmest regards, Ruth Goodman”

“Walking the Amalfi Coast & Sorrento Peninsula” –  guided walking tour – Sept 2012 

Ruth Goodman – Toronto, Canada

“Our family would like to thank ICNOS adventures for making our 8 day walking holiday in June 2012, along the Jewels of the Amalfi Coast so enjoyable. We had a wonderful time thanks to the planning and detail ICNOS Adventures offered us. The maps, walking guides and itinerary were all very useful and easy to follow, the accommodation was fantastic and the scenery amazing. It surpassed our expectations. We would happily recommend ICONS to anyone wishing to visit Amalfi or other areas in Italy. Marcello and Anna were professional, prompt and helpful. it was a very special holiday thanks to them. We will definitely contact them again when we return to Italy due to the personalized service they offered allowing us to experience Italy’s natural beauty
Alan & Leight Clark”

“The Jewels of the Amalfi Coast” – self-guided walking tour – June 2012 

Alan & Leight Clark, Brisbane – Australia

Iris and Nick - testimonials - www.icnos-adventures.com

“We like to thank you so much for all your efforts and help to put our Amalfi Coast Trip together. The service you are offering is absolutely outstanding: the maps and walk descriptions were so helpful and 100% accurate, the accommodation choices were of high standard and extremely friendly and the walks you put together were absolutely spectacular. The care you put into the planning and contact with your customers is of the highest standard we have ever experienced in travel. We really enjoyed our long chats during the walk to Cetara, it was a privilege that you decided to join us for this walk and show us a very special part of your home. Every day was full with highlights and memories which will stay with us forever. We will definitely tell all our hiking friends about the outstanding walking tours Icnos offers. We are looking forward to coming back to Italy one day and explore more of the country on one of your walks. And if you ever come to Australia, don’t forget a ranger guided walking tour in the Alps is still on offer.
Hopefully see you again one day. Cheers. Iris and Nick.”

“Charming Amalfi Coast” – self-guided walking tour – June 2012 

Iris and Nick – Tawonga, Victoria, AUS

Alice & Sandy - testimonial - www.icnos-adventures.com

“A very hearty Congratulations to Icnos Adventures on ensuring that we enjoyed, to the full, our chosen 7 day self-guided walking tour of the Amalfi Coast, Italy. From the very beginning we felt confident that we were in safe and professional hands. During the months of pre departure e-mail communication, it was obvious that nothing was too much trouble for Anna and her team at Icnos.On arrival at our hotel we were met by Marcello who supplied us with extensive information on Italy for tourists along with comprehensive maps, notes, and bus and train timetables. Also included were suggestions on places of interest and restaurants of varying prices to visit. The beauty of the areas and villages we walked through left us entranced and all our accommodation was first class with friendly and helpful service. We loved each and every day with its many delights and experiences. This was a beautifully organised holiday with no hitches – and with the personal touch. WOW! We had an amazing time and have brought home many special memories (and hundreds of stunning pictures) of our time spent in Italy! Lastly we also would like to acknowledge our appreciation of Icnos’s environmental awareness and community involvement in the area. Grazie Anna, Marcello and the Icnos team. We hope to have the pleasure of organising another trip with you some time in the future.
Warm regards. Alice & Sandy”

“The Jewels of the Amalfi Coast” – self-guided walking tour – May 2012 

Alice & Sandy – Cape Town

“Thank you for organizing the walking tours for us. It was a very special occasion, as it was my sons 30th birthday celebration. The walks were truly outstanding and so amazing. We would not have been able to do what we did without your help and guidance. I am really grateful for all your detailed information. It is very difficult to say which was the best one! as they were all unique and special. So many memorable occasions and cannot wait for our next walk.
Thank you once again for a really stunning holiday.
Kind regards Jen P.”

“Deluxe Amalfi Coast” – May 2012 – 3rd tour with ICNOS Adventures

Jen P. – Cape Town, South Africa

“Dear Anna and Marcello,
We have had a great holiday organised by Icnos Adventures. We will be commending you to all our friends and acquaintances. You did a marvellous job on our self guided holiday, a lot of thought and time went into the detail and step by step instructions. It pretty much went like clockwork apart from a couple of little things that no one had control of.
We were very impressed with all our accomodation and location, close to transport, in ‘character’ areas. We certainly would have been unable to arrange that for ourselves.
We ‘loved’ Amalfi, that was our favourite place, the location, walks and stunning scenery.
We are definitely nature lovers and to finish our holiday in Stresa was ideal, with those mountains and lush green. The weather was wet and cold the last couple of days however on a whole, the weather was good. Rain in Spoleto and Venice for a day […]. Graham went for a bike ride and thoroughly enjoyed it. We also did a bike ride together which was lovely and that day I struggled with any little hill and did wonder because by then our fitness was pretty good, I thought […]
We didn’t get to Herculaneum. I didn’t matter, you can’t do everything and what we did do and see was terrific.
Thank you both very much for your time and effort and a fabulous holiday.
Denise and Graham”

“4 WEEKS IN ITALY: Rome, Amalfi Coast, Umbria, Tuscany, Venice, Stresa & Milan” – April/May 2012

Denise and Graham, Australia

“What a fantastic hiking trip you organized for us – each day was a wonderful adventure!
Thanks a million! Warmest wishes, Grit & Scott”

“Walking the Amalfi Coast & Sorrento Peninsula” guided  tour – May 2012

Grit & Scott

“Gratie mille – thanks a million – for organizing and leading us through a wonderful holiday in your very special country.
Blessing & best wishes! Lois & Gary”

“Walking the Amalfi Coast & Sorrento Peninsula” guided  tour – May 2012

Lois & Gary

“We have enjoyed your company, organization and guidance very much! You have a beautiful country and it is wonderful to see your pride of it.
Thank you so much! Mary & Liam “

“Walking the Amalfi Coast & Sorrento Peninsula” guided  tour – May 2012

Mary & Liam

“Mark and I used Icnos Adventures to help us plan a two week self-guided trip to Southern Italy and the Amalfi coast. We wanted to spend our time hiking and siteseeing. Icnos did an outstanding job planning our trip. Anna and Marcello were very responsive to our mails and helped us with many requests.
We were able to enjoy being on our own without the hassle of of planning every detail, Icnos did that for us.
We’ve traveled all over the world, and this was one of our favorite trips thanks to Anna and Marcello at Icnos Adventures.
Claudia and Mark Sanzone”

“The Jewels of Southern Italy” – self-guided walking tour – April 2012 

Claudia and Mark Sanzone – Portland, Oregon

“Hello Marcello and greetings from Australia,
We have just returned from our five weeks in Europe and we have to say that our Amalfi walking tour organised through Icnos was a highlight of our holiday.
Your small company was amazing in making our trip memorable. Right from the start you and Anna responded to our enquiries comprehensively and always so promptly and all the information for the trip, ie maps, schedules, eating recommendations and accommodation was accurate and of high quality. The attention to detail in putting our package together was outstanding right down the the plastic carryall for the maps which came in very handy when it rained.
Our first stay in Amalfi with Gabriella was particulary awesome and made a great starting point for our discovery of the Amalfi peninsula. The walk took us through breathtaking scenery, quaint and pretty villages and the smell and colour of the lemon orchards will stay with us forever. I can’t imagine a better way of seeing that part of the world.
Thanks so much for your very personal attention and we look forward to meeting you again when we do another trip.
Kind regards, Victoria and Gary”

“The Jewels of the Amalfi Coast” self-guided walking tour – April 2012

Victoria and Gary, Brisbane, Australia

“The groups at ICNOS are highly knowledgeable, keenly perceptive, passionate and over-the top caring. Marcello did an amazing job of accommodating every need of our group and has the gift of making guests feel like friends. ICNOS hooked us up with restaurants that were experiences, hiking that took our breath away, and exceeded our expectations in every way. I think anyone traveling to Italy would be wise to book with this team and ensure they get the very most from their vacation.
Alan Friesen and Heather Elsey “

“Amalfi Coast Walking Tour” guided  tour – Sept/Oct 2011

Alan Friesen and Heather Elsey – Winnipeg Canada

“We have been wanting to write to you and have just now got the time. Thank you so much for providing us with the most memorable trip ever. Every aspect of the trip was perfect. We had no idea what to expect and it was all better then we could have imagined, from the pick up at the Naples airport to the drop off at the cruise in Civitavecchia, it all went smoothly. We so enjoyed you & Barbara and felt like we had made new friends in both of you. I hope that one day you and your wife are able to come to Vancouver Island and see where we live. Once again thank you for making our trip fantastic and maybe we can come and travel with you another time. We will certainly recommend you to everyone. I have attached a few pictures that you had asked for.
Linda & Bruce”

“Amalfi Coast Walking Tour” guided  tour – October 2011

Linda & Bruce G. Nanaimo B.C. Canada

“Dear Marcello & Anna
We much enjoyed our stay in Tuscany.
The holiday went smoothly and we really enjoyed the company of our guide, Sara. Apart from being a fun person she was so very knowledgeable on the region and just good company. The accommodation on the farm estate was fine, my only gripe would be that I would have appreciated an extra hook or two in the bathroom!
In the evening it was lovely just to wander down to the dining room at the allotted time to enjoy a delicious regional supper. All the staff were extremely pleasant and seemed to enjoy working at Farmhouse, which made for a good atmosphere.
Of course the setting was beautiful and I loved walking away from the busy areas.
With warmest regards, Tessa”

“Enchanting Tuscany” guided walking tour – October 2011

Tessa & John HALL – Guernsey, UK